Diary of a Frustrated Employee.

in #life6 years ago

image

Yes...... I am grateful for life, I mean I appreciate all I have got but ask me what I hate and without thinking, I say Mondays, Tuesdays, infact Weekdays. I know you will say who doesn't hate weekdays? I don't hate them cus they are work days, I hate them cus they are days I have to be at an unexciting place in my life for 12 straight hours.

You may have guessed right, I hate my job. It's the most uncomfortable place in my life right now. Coming here drains me emotionally. A work place should be exciting but mine is quite the opposite. The thought of coming to work drains the breath outta me.
Everything thing is done in fear. Fear of what you might do wrong to earn a query actually stops you from exploring the environment.

Sometimes I ask myself how long I could do this seeing that people have been at it for 10 years.

Yea.... I know how it seems but trust me, I would rather be anywhere else on a Monday morning than I am right now.

Be beautiful your own way

Sort:  

Awnn
Sorry sis, just try to make the fun out of it.
Or cant you change job?

My darling...... Am trying to make it fun o. Changing a job right now is still not a good plan.... U knw naija, work no dey

Congratulations @egoedozie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86