The first day I heard God's Audible voice!!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Everything in life existed from something Screenshot_20180209-105801.pngexcept GOD the creator that was never created.

There was a time in my life that I was so keen on Hearing from God through an audible voice of the Holy spirit!!!!

I have read various books on Hearing from God and was praying towards it with all seriousness of heart

I got to a point and I was kind of frustrated.
So what did I do after all this great effort on Hearing God???

TWO THINGS ARE NECESSARY(without neglecting the sovereignty of God)

  1. Sacrifice: it is written in the Word of God "give and you shall be given unto".
    Friends, it is after King Solomon had offered a thousand burnt offerings that the LORD came to him( 1kings 3:3-14)

  2. prayer/study of the word of God:I made it a daily habit to be studying God's words with fervent prayer.

MY SACRIFICE
I took some amount of money that was worth 80% of the money in my account to the church and told my pastor that I have an urgent DESIRE that I believe God will meet and I have come to thank God for it..

He prayed with me and I left...
Two days later,we did our family usual vigil from 12am - 2am

After the program,I went to bed
It was not up to 30minute that the power of the LORD came down in my room..(I was in the middle of two of my brothers in the bed that night)and it was like my ears became transformed to a spiritual ears and I heard the voice saying my son,my son, my son.
I quickly remembered the story of Eli and Samuel in the bible and I quickly responded " Speak LORD for your servant is listening "
After he has passed the message to me..HE went away!!!

I woke up and smile and believed that of a true GOD Can speak to us humans audibly in our spirit

Till now, am still enjoying the benefit of that SACRIFICE

YOU too can hear God IF YOU SO DESIRE!!!!

AS MANY THAT HAS THE DESIRE TO HEAR GOD SPEAK TO THEM,I PRAY THAT YOUR SPIRITUAL EARS BE OPENED NOW AND FOREVER IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST!!!

We all need specific instructions at a particular point of our life to experience breakthrough

There is nothing that can frustrate a MAN like NOT KNOWING WHAT TO DO NEXT

YOU WILL NEVER BE FRUSTRATED IN LIFE

please comment,like,share,upvote contribute and don't forget to ask questions

I LOVE U ALL!!!😘😘😘
Screenshot_20170813-095225.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46