What Do You Really Want In Life, a question everyone should ask his/her self

in #life6 years ago

images.jpg


I woke up this morning with this question on my mind, and ive been wondering and pondering about the answer to this, but still nothing came through my head. And finally at around 10:00 am I came up with something.
I started with viewing life from some perspectives to me life can be anything you believe its is, to some people life Is all about making tons of money, becoming the richest of their time, achieving certain goals in life, making a good history etc.


But sometimes these things don’t work out the way we planned, we see ourselves lagging behind and our friends moving forward, this hurts very badly, sometimes when things like this happens, you might start envying your friends and even cursing your creator asking why he made you they way you are.

I would love to point out something straight “God created each and everyone of us with special gifts and it is not his intentions that he’s children should suffer” but sometimes we pass through some difficulties in life, I assure you no condition is permanent, you still conquer it. There is a saying “ anything that comes to a man is equalled to his task” have you ever seen what you cant handle in this life? No


As the Buddhist says “the sun and the moon does not shine the same time” the give themselves time before appearing in the sky. You might be the sun and your friend might be the moon, it doesn’t matter which one you are.

Hard Work The Key To Success


There are some people in this world that believe everything you want will come to your doorstep when ever you want it, sometimes this feeling works but I assure, it doesn’t work for everybody, sometimes we just have to put a little hard work in fulfilling our purpose in life, remember no food for a lazy man.

In completing the answer to the question, I called some of my friends and asked them some question pertaining to what they really want in life and majority of the concluded there answers to “Wanting Money”
I laughed at this, is not bad to want money, I mean who wouldn’t want to make money, I myself would love to make a lot too,

But remember money can’t get you everything you want in life I will quote directly from the words of bob Marley on of the greatest influential musician the 20th century produced “ on his dyeing bed he said to his son Ziggy Marley money cant buy life, life is priceless” I said Yes when I heard this.

Man should hold onto life , because without life nothing can be achieved in life. I would love to conclude or answer the question. What do you really want in life?
Answer: I want to live a long life and enjoy all other necessities attributed to it.

This is one of my very best post on steemit , if you loved it please do well to follow @egbo for more and don’t forget to drop a nice comment about how you see life from your own perspective and also an upvote.

And thanks for the read.

Sort:  

I agree with you that we live to achieve certain goals in our life. But everyone has different purposes)

You have a minor typo in the following sentence:

But remember money can’t get you everything you want in life I will quote directly from the words of bob Marley on of the greatest influential musician the 20th century produced “ on his dyeing bed he said to his son Ziggy Marley money cant buy life, life is priceless” I said Yes when I heard this.
It should be one of the instead of on of the.

Congratulations @egbo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98