YOU ARE NOT LAZY, I AM NOT LAZY & WE ALL ARE NOT LAZY. PERIOD!

in #life6 years ago

images (2).jpegsource

Happy Sunday my fellow hardworking Nigerian steemians. This is not a response or reply to any statement made by an individual. I'm just trying to point out to the world that Nigeria is a blessed country filled with amazing people with skills and talents. I'm very proud to be a Nigerian. Nigeria has a very special place in God's heart; why did I say so?

SOME REASONS ARE;

  • River Niger is West Africa's largest river.

  • We have more than 250 ethnic groups with 3 major leading group ie Igbo, Hausa and Yoruba.

  • The most populous country in Africa and 8th most populous in the world with a population of more than 170 million people.

  • Christianity and Islam are the major religions.

  • The longest bridge in Africa is here. etc.
    I could go on and on but let me stop here and move on.

A particular news has been trending on social media for some time now, that it was said that Nigeria Youths are lazy.
images (1).jpegsource (I'm not seeing lazy people in this picture o)
Hmmm; I dont know how true that is because I'm very hardworking and I believe that other Nigerians are also. Even to write a post is hardwork.#smiles!

images (3).jpegsource

According to Oxford Dictionary: Definition of laziness - the quality of being unwilling to work or use energy; idleness.

Myself and my circle of friends are hardworking and not lazy because we do things that are legal and puts money in our pockets. Let me show some of the things that lazy people cant do except the hardworking ones.

20180408_122221.jpg

20180408_122239.jpg

20180408_121827.jpg

20180408_122615.jpg (This particular one is unisex).

PhotoGrid_1511772754710.jpg (I'm rocking mine)

These are well-customised sandals made with just wool and needle with leader pad and I made them myself. Am I lazy? I don't think so! They are very beautiful, they last longer and they are not even expensive.
I will do a short video post on how I made all these so incase you want to learn, you can also learn from it. (though I paid to learn it)

One of those goes for just 6 SBDs(* with the current rate of SBD*)

A hardworking friend of mine is almost done with the registration of his new business and it has to do with palm oil. Palm oil is one of the most important ingredients when preparing a meal in Nigeria. IMG-20180419-WA0011.jpg

I will stop here for today. So with these, I hope I've been able to convince you and not confuse you that Nigerian Youths are not Lazy. Oya please give me some upvote accolade joor. #smiles

From your Steemit Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Sort:  

Laziness brings shame !
Very nice post.
Steemit team F1
Steem your way to greatness , power and glory ! JPEG_20180411_161731.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66