Ladder Suspension TechnologysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

laddersuspend.PNG

On a previous trip to Chicago from California, I discovered the roof racks, that I built out of PVC pipe, obstructed the glorious view of America. I devised a simple suspension rig, in honor of the Golden Gate, using PVC again, this time for the the suspension Tower, and 1/8th inch para-cord for the Suspender Cables.

Overall I think the rig worked well, but it would benefit if the ladder was longer, if the para-cord was swapped for some metal cables, and the roof racks on the car were beefier.

The view on my trip was certainly better :)

Love to hear people's experiences with the same sort of set-up. Constructive criticism welcome.

Shot/Edited by @EdwardSeaton

Sort:  

thanks for informing and sharing, very impressive.

my pleasure. Thanks for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63