Coming Out

in #life7 years ago

I few months ago I was forced to come out of the closet to my parents.

I'd been going out with my best friend, we were having a kinda friends - with benefits- relationship, and her mother found us in a very compromising position.. and no, we weren't having sex (thanks god). When that happened her mother talked to her and well, my friend had to tell her everything, and at the end of that conversation I wasn't allowed to go to her house anymore.

My mother, she didn't know anything, so my friend, seeing that I couldn't go to her place, started coming to my house, I guess her mother didn't like that because she looked for my mother's work phone number and called her and asked her to meet her to talk about their daughters.

Long story short: She told my mom EVERYTHING! and of course my mother told me right away, expecting me to deny everything but yeah, I had to come out to her, she told me some awful things like how disappointed she was by me being that way; then I had to tell my dad because my mom told me she needed to let him know and that she knew she was going to blame HER, like me being bisexual was someone's fault.

Things are getting better now, my mom and dad are good with it, my friend is now my girlfriend and my relationship with her mother isn't the best but things are working out. But even when things are all right, nobody should feel pressured to come out that way, we deserve to decide when we tell people about our sexuality because it is our life, and we should be able to decide who to tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61904.26
ETH 2409.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68