Hi, I'm new here, it's nice to be onboard and meeting you!

in #life7 years ago

I have always been afraid of being honest with everyone else, that's because I'm constantly fearful of the repercussions I might get in return for being a straight shooter. So from back when I'm just a kid, I always try my best to keep people around me happy.

Innately, I understood enough the dynamics within a social environment that allows me to avoid the worst case scenarios and yet stay off the radar of the hit list.

I'm born as a Chinese in a (thankfully) multi-racial asian state. Growing up in that environment has its tough moments, but definitely not impossible. I hang out mostly with my female cousins because I have an age gap between my male cousins. Probably that early conditioning caused me to relate better with the ladies, but more in a platonic kind of way.

Being rash at a younger age, I am not the ideal child that studies hard and stayed obedient to my parents. I got into fights and do lots of dumb things (picture an asian Mr Bean), but I never really stood out at any moment. I'm what most people termed an all-rounder.

Growing up, I realise the most precious memories I've kept deep within me, are the interactions and relationships I had with girls around me. Whatever drama scripts that are out there, I've mostly lived through these heart-wrenching twists and turns.

Now that I'm 30 and married, I would like share my life journey from back when I was 12 till today. Mostly about girls, some life lessons learnt and how a Chinese, nerdy kid grew up into a resolute man.

I'll share more personal details in the future updates, meanwhile, stay awesome!

Warmest regards,
Edmund Lee

Sort:  

Hi !!
Nice to meet you! We are currently trying to create a Steemit community for fellow Singaporeans.
Inspired by what other countries had done (teamaustralia, teammalaysia, etc), a community will help Singapore Steemians to grow together. We can share ideas, collaborate efforts and learn from each other.
If you are interested, feel free to join this newly created Facebook group and unite together! https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemsingapore/
Hope to see you participate in this community! #teamsingapore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51