Friendship - February blog

in #life6 years ago

Hi Steemians!

I wanted to get more personal today, so this post will come up as something a bit different from what I usually post. I think it's good to share some more personal thoughts from time to time, so I want to take this chance for you guys to know a bit more about me, about the month that just went by.

I have to start by saying February went by very quickly (Thankfully, because January lasted for an eternity). Still, a lot happened in my life so it was a busy month for me.

Even though It wasn't my best month, a lot of celebrations and hang outs with friends happened.

It made me think of how important the people that surround me are.


I associate February with love. Obviously because of Valentine's Day. Even though I don't have a significant other to share that day with (and honestly, I always found it quite corny so It's not like my favorite date or anything) I decided it was a good opportunity to show my appreciation to some of my closest friends!

I decided to make some chibi portraits for them to keep. Why? Because I found some cheap frames and because I could, basically. A gift doesn't have to be expensive to be awesome.

Here are pictures of them with their presents!

Andrea.

We both share the same mind, as we always come up with the same phrases and thoughts. It's kind of scary sometimes. She's also a star in Twitter, follow her for good, quality content if you know spanish. (@cosasdeandrea)


Camila.

One of the smartest girls I know, and also a super empathetic friend. She is ALWAYS there for me and others which I appreciate. She moved to Buenos Aires some weeks ago so this was sort of a farewell gift.


@Vecca-Vecca

The most creative soul. She's super artistic, super talented, and all around, awesome.


Malena.

She is not only my friend, but she was also my teacher! She was my thesis tutor last year, so she helped me make an awesome comic to graduate from university.



I had to close this series with the handsome @steemedchitty, looking suave as always. My bestestestest childhood friend. Go follow him because we are uploading a collaborative post very soon.

I thought it was important for me to let my friends know I care because, at this point in my life, a lot of people close to me are embarking in their own journey abroad. It's due to a mix of the fact that I just recently graduated from university and the crisis my country is going through.

In a 5 month time span I think I have had to say goodbye to at least... 7 close friends of mine. And the ones that are still here all have plans of leaving in the near future.

It's not an ideal situation, to be honest. But I'm glad everyone around me is working hard towards the future... And I'm not that bad at keeping in touch with people abroad (Thanks, social media).

But yeah! The lesson this month is to not take people for granted. Especially here in Venezuela, if you take too long blinking you might miss another friend leaving. Such is life.


Afterwords

I wanted to share this series of illustrations for some time. I guess it wasn't as simple as doing a tutorial or something like that because there's actual feelings behind each one of them (and an actual face too). So I decided to share a small text related to the story behind them.

I also made this illustration of myself! If everyone's gonna have a portrait made by me I guess I had to have the most awesome one... Jokes aside, I spent way too long making this because I wanted to make a quick portrait for some other post covers. I took it way too far to just use it once so I guess I'm gonna use it at the end of my posts. Hah.

By the way, I'm also open for commissions! Don't be shy, hit me up if you want an illustration. We can work something out.

Okay, here ends the self promotion.

Thanks for reading!

EdenCI out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33