Living that salon life

in #life6 years ago

IMG_1654.JPG

Working in salons is tough work. It's 100% customer service based and cleanliness is key so you can never let things slide.

As a salon owner it's my job to keep everything running smoothly which means I end up running my ass off more often than I expect. For an industry that is based on looking good and feeling good it surprises me how often I end up in a sweat shirt and jeans.

In my last post about being an entrepreneur I was surprised to hear how many people didn't realize what went into working for yourself. I truly thought everyone knew how you work all day and then all night....despite people telling me I should be grateful for my opportunities daily.... I AM PEOPLE. I JUST GET TIRED SOMETIMES.

Anyways... here's another pic of the truth behind being an entrepreneur

IMG_0903.JPG

Now... HERE is what people THINK being an entrepreneur is like!

IMG_0911.JPG

IMG_0902.JPG

Sometimes there is glitz and glam but for the most part I'm a janitor unclogging the toilet in my Valentino rain boots I got with a staff discount and subsidized by my sister as a birthday gift.

Sort:  

Lol. Running a business isn't glamorous at all. Sadly people only see all the glamour and none of the hard work, swesweat and blood put into it

That blog put me in a good mood. I enjoyed thinking about how the challenges are different from my job.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87