You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I REALLY DON'T CARE...? | DAILYBLOG 1

in #life6 years ago

Caring - we mustn't confuse this with worrying. Don't worry, be happy.
Do care - but don't care so hard it hurts or makes you ill.

A bout of depression can leave us questioning, but the answers are in philosophy not nihilism. Only love can fill the void.

Blessings through your quest.

Sort:  

Thanks for chiming in @ecoinstant!

Love what you said about philosophy and the quote "Only love can fill the void."

I've been in a much better place lately, and I've been loving life, waking up early and chasing my dreams - the dreams I had when things were better. For a few years now, I've not cared so hard that it hurts, and I absolutely don't worry as much.

And as much as I worry, sometimes I find clarity in just knowing that things will somehow always work themselves out with the best possible outcome.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I absolutely got something out of it.

Great to hear back from you! Good to hear - sometimes one day makes all the difference - there are tough days and stormy seas, but when the sun peaks through the clouds and our heart remembers what we serve, everything falls into place again.

Love and Light!

Amen brother! When the sun peaks through the clouds and our heart remembers what we serve, everything does fall into place again. Strong and powerful words @ecoinstant, and I loved every bit of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55