You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powerful Lessons you can Learn from Elon Musk

in #life6 years ago

Elon Musk is certainly an important individual and a man who stamped his name in the annals of human history.

And there are some things one can learn from his mistakes as well as his successes -- like the importance of being able to decompress, possibly even meditate, so you don't have multiple public breakdowns on social media and don't end up crying in front of reporters.

Public displays of vulnerability are not a wrongdoing, but defensive aggression and emotional breakdowns are symptoms of an over-burdened mind.

I don't think he's a bad person at heart, but he may need an intervention.

Sort:  

I appreciate your comment. We can all learn from mistakes - that's for sure. Nevertheless, as with everyone else, I focus and magnify on Elon's success. Thank you.

My only fear was that the magnification may create the illusion of infallibility. But let's not mind that at the moment.

I've just noticed you haven't added much in the way of tags to your post. You should perhaps at least add "motivation"? I'm very new to Steem, but the advice that there should be more than one tag but no greater than 5 is one I've already seen several times.

Makes sense. I've just added 'motivation' as a tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47