You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Steemit incentive to quit smoking as a group!

in #life7 years ago

I quit about 10 times/day at the moment (used to be 20).
It is a filthy habit ... but ... I enjoy it. Like so many habits, smoking has triggers.
One of the best aids I have ever come across is Allen Carr's Book, the easy way to quit smoking. I found an online version in Google Docs:
Allen Carr's quit smoking Guide
I am not one to enter a contest without the aim of success, so I need to rationalise my thinking here. Will report back!
Thank you @samstonehill, very good thinking and well constructed mechanics as to the integrity of the challenge!

Sort:  

Thanks Ed for your response here. Only just had time to get to this now. I did read Allen Carr's book some years back but didn't implement his techniques. However, now is the time...with or without the support of Steemit. Though I would love it if you joined me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65