You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needle Me This (or The Reason Why I Stab People with Multiple Needles for a Living)

in #life8 years ago

Really cool to read your very open thoughts on such a divisive topic in the medical world. I know a few chiros who get belittled by the osteos. The chiros I know vary ... most can do very good manipulation but one in particular is very holistic and open to Reike etc.
I get nervous because a faith healer got me off crutches when I had a pinned broken femur.
I was fine short term but my leg has never been 'right'.
There are many medical things which the medics do not understand like placebos ... they even work when the patient knows it is a placebo!
Thanks again for your insights - what social media should be!
Voted and followed

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind praise and sharing your thoughts, @ebryans! I appreciate you for taking the time to comment :D Yeah, dissension among the community is the main factor that impedes progress. Everyone thinks that their style is better than others. They forget that what really matters is that all of us should work together to find a cure for the ailments. It's too bad about your leg, I hope that you can get that checked out by an orthopedic surgeon to see if it can still be corrected. One bad apple really ruins it for a lot of us who just try to do good.

Chiros and acupuncturists don't always see eye-to-eye but I've always respected the results they get from their craft. I hope they don't get discouraged by the belittlement and just let the results speak for themselves. I've upvoted both your recent posts, followed you back, and will leave my thoughts in a bit. ¡Gracias por venir, amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24