You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day I Almost Died in San Antonio. Texas... (Always Listen to Your Instincts!)

in #life8 years ago

Interesting how we have that awareness at times to do the instinctive. I have had similar experiences through my travels, especially in South America. This would be a good yarn for @papa-pepper's new travel story contest ... might be a bit late, unless you edit one of the tags to travelstory!!

Sort:  

It stands out as a somewhat unique experience, as I tend to generally be pretty cautious about avoiding "dodgy" places... had a few somewhat similar experiences living in Spain as a teenager, while it was still the Franco regime.

Thanks for pointing out the contest... I might enter this, or come up with something else; been around and about plenty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64