You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It’s Important To View College As An Investment

in #life8 years ago

This is a very interesting topic. As someone who did not do a degree (did an accounting diploma-recommend it highly), but who has interviewed, hired, led, fired (unfortunately) - I am a sceptic! Vocational degrees are great but a degree in History of Art tells me that you like travelling to Italy and looking out the window! I also ran a selection programme of Business School Grads - Harvard, INSEAD, etc - for one of the Major Banks; 50% were unable to make decisions and were socially inept (EQ v IQ?)
I have to ask myself, though, why I would and have encouraged my children to gain a worthwhile degree. Mark McCormack's "What they don't teach you at Harvard Business School" was good, but not that good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33