Unquenchable spiritsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

This is the sort of thing I was talking about in yesterday's post.
So I guess it was fate when this truly moving picture popped up in my Facebook feed last night.
Marine.jpg

There's no attribution to the image
And you'll notice that we're encouraged to share it widely to show our love and support for this truly wonderful couple.
This sums up the 'One Word' I was looking for yesterday
SPIRIT
It's about all the things I value
And these are the sort of protagonists I write about
They never quit
Never allow things to get on top of them
Support each other through thick and thin
Do good deeds for other - even for animals as in yesterday's video
Build better lives for themselves and all around them
Inspire others with their attitude and actions
Spirit is summed up in this beautiful song

The Waterboys - Spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81