Grumpy Bear or Illusion - seeing Things That Aren't TheresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

When I looked out of my kiychen window at lunchtime I thought I saw a big cat staring out from the garden wall
Maybe I was feeling a bit delusional through hunger
Maybe my eyes are interpreting things differently to give me story ideas
bear br.jpg

Or, maybe my mind's playing tricks on me as I recover from my illness
You can hopefully see what I mean about the bear or cat from the image above

Any way, I ran upstairs to get my phone then shot the next image through the window

2.jpg

That's the best shot I could get of it, but you can see it in the center of the pic - the mysterious (illusory) creature
So I went out to see if I could get a better shot of it
Hoping that a different angle would make it a lot clearer

2.jpg

So, someone please tell me:
Is my mind playing tricks on ms, or does that well weathered stone look like a wild animal?

1.jpg

You know; I think I might adopt it
On the other hand<BR<Hhmmm! Maybe there is a story to be made out of that

Sort:  

It's funny how our mind plays tricks on us, isn't it? I know that I see faces in so many things that my husband has started seeing them too! haha.

I think the dark color of the stone and the shape causes it to stand out. I think it would have caught my eye as well. I will be interested in seeing what type of story you come up with. Will it be a magical rock where things are transported there from other dimensions? Are there items sitting in front of the rock causing someone to think they have lost their minds when it is nothing more than a transportation stone?

Good luck!
Ren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99