You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #5 With the Tangent out of the Way, Ideas begin to form.

in #life7 years ago

Woo-hoo! I got a shout-out.

Two things:

  1. I think a lot of people define themselves by what they do ("I'm an athlete/teacher/father/drug addict/musician/churchgoer") rather than who they are. Everyone adds different amounts of value to the world, but everyone is equally valuable as a HUMAN BEING. Maybe that's my religious background with the child-of-God concept, idk, but it works for me.

  2. Human interaction is definitely important; scientific studies prove that people with social networks live longer and healthier lives than loners. (https://www.forbes.com/2010/08/24/health-relationships-longevity-forbes-woman-well-being-social-isolation.html) But keep in mind that socializing does not come easily to everyone. Sometimes I'm surprised by the fact that I've made any friends at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73