SILLY SEASONsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

I was lucky enough to go for a walk today with my son to the local bookstore. I was taken aback by the huge number of self help books and "guru" books that were available. It seems everyone is a guru. It made me really sad to consider just how many people actually need help these days.

I am a financial trading coach and i am shocked when potential clients s ask if i can manage their funds for them "because money is not their thing". Its amazing that the world has turned to a mentality of laziness and non accountability or maybe its fear....I have not worked it out yet.

A major focus of what I teach is to be accountable for the financial results you achieve. There is no use if you have a financial adviser and you meet once a year to discuss mistakes made a while back. If you are accountable then you should know exactly where you are in terms of your goal and what is still required to get you there.

I get it. Its tough and learning a skill like finance is not something that we are born with. But this is like breathing. Once its stops you are done. Your financial position is like the lifeblood or gateway to a lot of happiness or sadness. And in the end its up to you.

Shameless plug - I coach people to be accountable and I share my journey on my blog www.easyoptiontradingpost.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33