You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choose wisely.

in #life8 years ago

Hi there - i am in the same boat. Against the wishes of many advisors i purchased whole insurance policies and it was the best thing i ever did. I learnt how to trade effectively and i left my rotten boss and now i trade for a living. I now teach people how to do it. If i had listened to the people who "know more than me" i would still be waking up every morning hating my boss.

I really enjoyed your reply. thanks for taking the time to write back.

Sort:  

No worries.
I've also followed you now.
I thought I already had, but i have corrected that oversight.

As for working 9-5 for a boss you don't like in a job you hate - I've only done that a couple of times. (I've had many, many jobs)

Now I am self employed, working as a contractor developing web apps. I resisted doing this (being self employed) most of my life, and only did it because I was forced into it about 8 years ago.

It has not always been easy, but i am in a really good space now. I contract to an awesome company with possibly the best boss I've ever worked for. The people are lovey, the work is fun and interesting.

The hours are what I chose them to be.

This now puts me in a position where i have enough income to pay the bills, and enough free time to follow my dream of becoming a writer.
And just when all this is falling into place, Steemit comes along. Exactly what I need, exactly when I need it.

That's why I am so passionate about what is happening here, and why i encourage people to follow their dreams. You may not end up as rich as the big investors, but you will have a life that you enjoyed. and when it all ends, what's more important?
A pile of cash that you didn't spend, or a life filled with fun laughter and fulfillment?

I am definitely on your side there. I notice you are from New Zealand - awesome rugby. Lifes dream is watch the ABs play at Eden Park. I am a big fan of rugby.

maybe one day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34