The Shift

in #life7 years ago

Even the success as a singer in Las Vegas was not filling my soul.

I was lonely and lost.

After losing my second wife to cancer and after five years of widowhood where I had a lot of time to think, I came to the realization that a massive change had to take place in my life.

I put my life into God's hands and...waited. There was nothing else I could think of.

Then I finally realized that, at 67, in order to get the results I wanted, I needed to increase my value to the world and help others.

And I needed to learn new skills, I needed to increase my knowledge, and I needed to get closer to God and understand him.

The moment I made this shift, my life changed forever.

Out of the blue came a gal from Michigan who would become my third wife.

We were truly soul mates. We argued constantly but would never go to bed angry. We always patched up.

And in those early years of sabbatical - as we came to label them - we got closer to God, while ending up...bankrupt!

But the peace. Oh, that peace. It began permeating our lives and every cell of our being. It truly - and to this day - surpassed all understanding.

It was the Peace of God.

And with it, the first signs of a new prosperity followed.

That's when I realized I had truly made the shift!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53