Sort:  

Oh wow 98!!! i hope my mom reach that age!
xoxo

yes thats nana but shes not mentally aware much. moments of lucidity Alzh and dement

That's the hardest, to see them like that, be with them.Hope ur mom is a strong woman.

its so hard. she barely recognizes me and becomes frightened or angry. my mom is but had to stop taking care of her after 15 years on the daily. she's at a couple of days a week now. she had a heart attack and open heart surgery about a month ago. diabetic stage 4 renal failure.

Oh am so sorry to hear that..how often do u see her?15 years that's amazing. Your mom must be awesome and i bet your Nana looks for her everyday. Even with dementia, they remember emotions that they see and forget everything else. Renal failure, how is she with that? She have a lot going oh man.I wish both of them well.
My friends warned me to have "me" times incase i get burnt out.
They're our moms but we need to be healthy too to look after them.

i havent seen them in 2 years now. gosh time flies. thank you for yoir well wishes. yes i agree! me time and the arguments bc of the alzh caused heart stress. heart attack. thank you again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43