As you get older 3 things happen. The first is your memory goes, and then I can't remember the other two.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As I enjoy my last few months of being middle aged I wanna share some reflections, with you the steemit community but more so with future me.

1. Age is NOT a number.

2. I don't want to be young at heart.

Age is definitely not just a number, it's a real physical thing with very real effects and consequences, and pretending otherwise is dishonest.

I don't want to say :"I'm young at heart" because this implies that somehow being young is a superior state of being that we should all aspire to maintain forever.

Instead of taking my journey into middle age with my head and my heart yearning continuously to be younger I resolve to live it for what it is.

Every age is its own thing and its own experience, some things are better when you're young, some aren't.

Yes getting older means there are things that will decline and get worse, but I was never about living in the past and I hope I can carry on living my experience everyday and looking forward to tomorrow whatever it may bring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10