Homestyle cooking in downtown Surrey, BC

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Tucked away amongst a training center and a beauty Salon/Spa is a unique and equally amazing restaurant with an old-fashioned feeling and interior to match. Fresgo Inn brings a cafeteria style, family-friendly, mountain of food. It's hard to imagine just how good the food was about to be as we walked through the front door.


Upon walking in you are greeted by a cafeteria style bar to get drinks and a array of home made desserts. "We are talking BIG Pecies the type that negate that long trip to the gym this morning."

The sounds of a functioning kitchen are heavy in the air. The sound of a raging grease fire burning on the grill, I almost had to yell my order at the poor girl at the till. .
We ordered 2 mushroom burgers and a chilli burger, pay and are handed a small pager to alert us when our food is ready. We sit and talk for about ten minutes, that's when the magic happens. The pager buzzes and lights up "It's Time!"
I walk back up to the kitchen to be greeted by 3 of the biggest burgers I have ever had in front of me. I'm not saying their world record holders but they are definitely large. My brother in law and I grab the 3 plates and rush back to our table.

I'm now sitting staring at what looks like it was made to be shared. How am I ever going to get this beast into my mouth? I had to use both hands and press firmly down just to squish it to a point were I could get it into my mouth.
The food was very good, I mound of mushrooms in each and every bite. The burger its self was moist and came with what I call appreciate fixings. The fries were really crisp, they took me back to sunday's as a child with mom at the flea market. Everything was was for lack of a Better word great.

It seemed like I had just started when it hit me. "I am so full." I was only about 3/4 of the way threw my meal.


As I waited for the rest of my party to finish their meals, I sat and allowed myself to go back in time in the old world comfort of the cateria style seating. This cafeteria really took me back almost like being in a high school cafeteria.

Hope you enjoyed my post
Have a great day
-Nate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50