You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I DONT REMEMBER EVER DOING THINGS LIKE KIDS DO TODAY

in #life6 years ago

Sir you and I are on the same page! There was a time when I was told that your choices are yours and yours alone. If your friends were smashing mail boxes and you smashed a mail box it was your fault not your friends. Now its nobodys fault and you can't judge them its our fault for not giving them more to do. I do think that like most of us that want to work and have others just stay out of our business their are many kids that are just like us. We just are busy working or trying to achieve and not crying. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the reply @dwingsworld. I agree with you that the choices you make are yours and yours alone. I run a production company and work 100 hours a week most weeks. I'm almost 40 years old and I work circles around the younger people that we hire. They are good at first but as time goes on their true colors start to come out. My experience with younger people nowadays is that they want something for nothing. Unfortunately that's not how the world works. You don't get something for nothing you have to work for it once the younger kids realize that they have to work for it they quit. I'm sorry to say but if this keeps up the world is doomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47