You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are 7+ billion people too much for the Earth to sustain?

in #life7 years ago

I do want to qualify. Occasionally I'll come up with a project idea that I know will take numerous posts across several days, and in some case weeks. In those occasions I do know what I am going to write about. I try not to do too many of those unless it is something I really want to see happen.

I did a 30 post series called metal tree #metaltree tag. That took me quite some time and effort.

I also did some game development posts that spanned multiple posts.

So I do PRE-PLAN sometimes, but is is not my norm.

Sort:  

Right. I have some ideas, but haven't had a blog before and don't generally write anywhere, and it takes a lot of time to put my ideas to words -due to lack of practice/experience.

I want to present some popular scientific observations and concepts - that are often obscured by pop science explanations (sometimes to the point they're even misleading) in more accessible and interesting ways. It arguably takes a lot of time and effort - so I'm holding back on those kinds of posts when I'm still "invisible" on the platform

Right now, I'm using steemit more as a social media platform than a blog, and will continue to do so into the foreseeable future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65