You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are 7+ billion people too much for the Earth to sustain?

in #life7 years ago

Some effort went into this post. Out of those you have here so far this one is most appealing to me. Though I do love the hell out of "The Witcher" games so the fact you linked some of their music in another post was interesting too. I still have a few more posts to look at.

Sort:  

Well, I'd be writing more insightful posts if I knew for certain that at least a reasonable number of people will read and enjoy it, until then I'm gonna look to build a follower base (by interacting with people, steemit chat etc) to whom I can contribute regularly.
Thanks!

Yeah make sure you write at least some stuff of your own too. You might be able to do it more freeform though. That'll make it less work until you think it is worth it.

Do what I do...

I don't look for things to write about.

Whatever idea is bouncing around in my head nagging me. That's what I write about. I've found that if I write about a nagging idea I can stop thinking about it and move onto something else. :)

I do want to qualify. Occasionally I'll come up with a project idea that I know will take numerous posts across several days, and in some case weeks. In those occasions I do know what I am going to write about. I try not to do too many of those unless it is something I really want to see happen.

I did a 30 post series called metal tree #metaltree tag. That took me quite some time and effort.

I also did some game development posts that spanned multiple posts.

So I do PRE-PLAN sometimes, but is is not my norm.

Right. I have some ideas, but haven't had a blog before and don't generally write anywhere, and it takes a lot of time to put my ideas to words -due to lack of practice/experience.

I want to present some popular scientific observations and concepts - that are often obscured by pop science explanations (sometimes to the point they're even misleading) in more accessible and interesting ways. It arguably takes a lot of time and effort - so I'm holding back on those kinds of posts when I'm still "invisible" on the platform

Right now, I'm using steemit more as a social media platform than a blog, and will continue to do so into the foreseeable future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37