You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tonight is the last night...

in #life7 years ago

I really can not advise anyone to go into the field. My aunt retired in May and she is already going back to work due to how terrible the retirement is. I ran into my department head at a restaurant a few days ago and she was going to retire at the end of this school year but she said the insurance costs has just risen and it was going to be around 1,000 a month after retirement which puts her retirement up in the air.

400 people for 1 job is crazy! We can't find enough teachers here, major shortage. The district I'm in sucks so bad that 37% of the teachers left at the end of this part school year and I know the district is still scrambling to replace them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42