You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What COVID-19 Has Taught Me , Musings As A Prepper

in #life4 years ago

Keep passing on information about appropriate responses to the Coronavirus. If possible, please encourage your readers to increase their Vitamin D3 levels. Here is a recent video by Dr. John Campbell discussing the implications:


People living in northern areas (eg. Canada, Europe, China), or people who fail to spend sufficient time in the sun need to supplement their diets. The minimum amount is 1000 IU but my suggestion is 10,000 in case you are currently actively fighting a respiratory infection or are not diligent in taking vitamins on a daily basis. Vitamin D3 works with other elements so it is also important to balance it with Vitamin K2, Zinc, Iodine and Selenium.

When you started talking about toilet paper and talking about going Euro, the first image that I had in mind was that you were going to use Euros ... well, that is one thing to do with paper money.

My mother relayed a story to me, which had been told to by her mother concerning the Spanish Flu from 100 years ago. You might know that the Spanish Flu, more than decimated the military during World War I. One soldier returned home to Canada having escaped both dying in the conflict as well as the epidemic ... to an empty house. His entire family had died due to the Flu.

Sort:  

You have no idea how much I appreciate this information! Just this morning someone was asking me what vitamins I recommend for them to stock up! Vitamin D was not on my list ! Thank you for this info. Pandemics are horrible. My grandfather lost most of his sibling to smallpox😞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72