Longevity Project - Iodine

in #life6 years ago

More details for this video can be found at http://nootropicsexpert.com/iodine/.

Iodine deficiency is recognized as the most common cause of preventable brain damage in the world. Even moderate deficiency results in a loss of at least 10 – 15 IQ points. Source

In addition to attempting to live longer, it is important that one lives better. Iodine deficiency is one of the issues that I am acutely aware of. Periodically I will to a Iodine skin patch test and find that it will be absorbed within 3 hours (24 hours is the preferred time). While I do use Himalayan Salt and fish (occasionally) the environmental conditions tend to decimate my levels. My local municipality adds fluoride to the water and I used to drink a fairly large quantity of tea. The first part I have solved by using a distiller to remove the contaminants and I have cut back on my tea. I have also started taking iodine as a supplement (while doing my intermittent fasting regimen).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83