Magical morning in Canterbury, New Zealand

in #life6 years ago

It was tough to wake up but somehow I knew it'd be worth it. My alarm went off at 3AM and after hitting snooze a few times, I was finally able to get myself out the door and into the cold winter air. I drove down dark country roads for around an hour while waking myself up with music blasting from the speakers. Once I arrived at the mountain, I immediately slipped on my hiking boots, threw on my backpack, and began the stroll. I always find the beginning of hikes to be the worst so I made sure to keep myself occupied with my earbuds and an audiobook. After around 2 hours of walking, I was finally able to get passed the tree line and get a glimpse of the plains of Canterbury. The sparking lights coming from farm houses and small towns were the only things I could see while waiting for the sun to rise. Luckily I didn't have to wait long as I soon saw the first light of day begin to shoot across the pacific in the distance. I couldn't believe what I was witnessing as the sky turned to fire. Watching the sun light up the pacific, snow capped mountains, rivers, and plains of Canterbury is something I definitely won't forget.

51F19FD0-56A3-4044-B4CE-1E2D81AB82CB (3).jpg

Have any of you had mornings you won't forget?

Let me know!

Sort:  

New Zealand er aie jaygati onek chomotkar bro.

Thanks bro!

Wow so amazing views..i wish i wanna be there forever

Thanks! :D It's an amazing country!

Soon i will come to visit you✌️😊

Sounds good! :D

Hello @duuude, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
9763 8300 8947 8832
8745 1121 4973 8380
1878 5013 6174 2166
4229 9233 7531 3965

Congratulations @duuude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @duuude! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66560.03
ETH 3447.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64