The defeats and victories on my journey through the cryptoworld.Chapter One

in #life6 years ago

It's been a while but I'm at it again,So welcome newcommer and my follower
it's really nice having you here.I'm going to talk about my setbacks and small victories
on the way in the world of crypto and some other personal input hopefully you will like it.

The picture above describes very accurately the depiction I went through.
Intro

I joined the crypto-world around a year ago ,it coincided me joining steemit.
The overload of information was huge ,so as a beginner I was quite lost.
I made my first crypto wallet and I bought some bitcoin, it was at the time when bitcoin was

hovering around the 2000$ .After some time I bought some other coins like eth ,ltc
and the waiting game began , ofcourse as a beginner you very bad at that.

So I was selling when I gained around 5% or so , minus the network fees make it 3% or so.
That continued a while ,but it was getting pretty boring after a while trading the same coins over and over again
because my broker had a limited choice to choose from.So I began my search for a place that traded more coins,
And I found Poloniex.Well for some who had a limited choice of couple of weeks it's was overwhelming,and I started getting more coins ,I was literary over the place. meanwhile I was studying the charts
to search for the magical pattern that make me a lot.I encounterd something called the TA
Technical analysis.Some steemit users were really good at that TA with their theories.As someone who didn't
know anything about that it seemed magical ,But I knew better ,I wanted to really learn that skill.
so I started practing a bit and read theories regarding that.Well I was more at fault than right ,
but i had my doubt , maybe it was just luck not my skill.Nonetheless I kept it at,but I was searching a better method
instead aiming for a short-term gain try to switch over longterm ,or mediate between those two.So I started educating myself about crypto ,so that I'm able to filter projects out ,that have a very promsing future.The learning part is still
ongoing,I'm enjoying myself with that.and a sidenote I learned on the hard way to not get sucked up in the hype.

The was a short introduction
of me entering the cryptoworld

in the next chapter I will explain
how I went through these changes and my defeats and small victories on the way.

thank you ,if you made it that far and friendly reminder
steem and sbd are at a very nice place to buy!

Be well,

Durzo

Sort:  

Don't worry. It's just the first year and I've heard that most traders have terrible first few years. My investments have seriously gone down in the bear market. But I'm playing the long game with STEEM as my biggest position. I think I've done OK. I do think that my STEEM account could realtistically be worth a million dollars in the next 5 years. It's nothing compared to tech billionaires. But it's OK.

So stay with the craft and what doesn't kill you will make you stronger. Best of Luck!

PS: @steemhunt and @dlike have their ongoing airdrops so check them out. You'll have to access STEEM blokchain through their front ends to be eligible for the rewards.

I do think that my STEEM account could realtistically be worth a million dollars in the next 5 years.

Imagine how the cryptosphere would like look you,the exponential growth it has been through
how steemit and steem changed.I like to think we are the beginning of the curve that would take us far beyond from where we standing. I wish you well achieving that goal .May the tides be in our favor!

I will check the airdrop for dlike out , I claimed to soonly my hunt tokens.Maybe I should have waited a bit
but there is no point thinking about that know.

Crazy times... I am happy with my Dogecoin though

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed,dogecoin is doing very well these days.
Will we see doge 1 cent again?
I hope so!

Much much higher....

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54