The Key (attempt#1 at 50 words story)

in #life6 years ago

He turns the key.
slowly.
Unsure of what will await on the other side.
Will there be treasure?
Were the stories true?

The door opens

And what awaits me on the other side
Is the greatest treasure of all
My heart's desire
The thing i wanted most
It was
@stellarbelle
bored.jpg

Sort:  

well then, that's nice.
thanks.

Sammy j:
I'm in love with a girl and she's beautiful
She's a dew drop on a rose betwixt a new born baby's toes
I'm in love

Randy:
I'm in love with a girl and she's beautiful
She's the sunlight through the window of a florist on a rainbow in the clouds.

Sammy j:
She's in my heart

Randy:
She's on my brain

BOTH:
She lives at 30 Rickets Lane, Glen Iris and she... what?

Sammy j:
I see her on the weekend.

Randy:
She sees me through the week.

Sammy j:
She works Monday to Friday.

Randy:
On the weekends we don't speak.
Sammy j:
Oh well that explains why I never see you there!

Randy:
Conflicting schedules.

Randy:
Crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77