JUST THOUGHTS

in #life7 years ago (edited)

content1-e1437765923765.jpg

This is @dumbman with a new dumb post. I was just writing my introductory post when suddenly a thought passed through my mind. But after a lot of rewriting it completely changed to another thing. I believe it will not bore you all. Please do share it if you agree with me or share your thoughts in the comment section.

From the very beginning of the human civilization man has always sought after money and power . If I have MONEY enough in my pocket I kind of own POWER . If I have POWER (physical or political) I will eventually have MONEY . But what matters is how I utilize the MONEY and POWER that I have. I'll tell you how we can utilize it - USE IT TO GET MORE MONEY AND POWER !! - simple right? And that is what people with MONEY and POWER do. I don't blame them cause they are doing what is good for them. But when it comes down to an organization that has taken up the huge responsibility of taking care of people who depend on them , seeking more money and power seems greedy and self centered. YES I am talking about our government. We might be living thousands of miles apart but we are all under a government that GOVERNS the nation and it's CITIZENS.

Millions and Billions of tax money is collected from the citizens in the name of "welfare" and "safety" and "development". But at the end of a financial year all we get is a bunch of military TANKS, MISSILES and maybe some Space ventures and Scientific advancements. Take a step out of your comfortable living room or wherever you are reading this DUMB post. Get out on the streets, go around the neighbourhood and see if you can see a SPACE VENTURE or SCIENTIFIC ADVANCEMENT or MILITARY TANK feeding the homeless . See if the new roads that the government boasts about can shelter those with no home.

More than 60% of the tax money is used in maintaining the military forces and the security of the nation. If you ask someone why national security is important they'll say, " It helps the government to keep us SAFE". SAFE ? What is the need of any safety when people just die of hunger and diseases cause they can't afford to pay the huge bills of the hospitals. What is a COUNTRY without its COUNTRYMEN ? Just a barren land!

I am no politician, I do not know what it takes to run a country but I know that whatever be the preferences of a government, the people of the nation should top their preference list.

Please do share it if you agree with me or you may share your thoughts in the comment section.

KEEP SHARING KEEP LOVING !!

Sort:  

Congratulations @dumbman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36