This Christmas was the best Christmas ever to me. This is why!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Do you remember some magical Christmas feeling with your family from long, long ago?


I will always remember all my Christmases when I was a child.

Beautiful memories of my family, I can remember the smell of cookies and the big Christmas tree that my father always exaggerated with. Now my dad is in better place, both of my grandfathers too, so in the last 10-15 years my family had a humble but nice Christmas. Off course that I love to spend Christmas with my family but I always thought that I will never have such a great Christmas as I had when I was a little boy.

I was wrong.


Since she came on this world, my life changed for 180 degrees.


This is a happy child, it is easy to make her laugh and with her five and half months, she already wants to be a part of everything that is happening in our home. Thanks God for her good health and for making my wife and me capable enough to provide anything that this little monster needs.


I didn't know that some crazy ideas will appear in my minds as Christmas was approaching. It just happened. I felt all that magic like in my childhood.

When I noticed that lately I never left some store without buying some toy or something, I realized that my old Christmas feeling is coming back. And it is not about me, it never was. My father didn't get crazy on the Christmas because of himself or even because the Christmas itself! He was doing it because my sister and I were children and he wanted us to feel special.

This Christmas I felt the same that feeling but from different perspective!

I didn't care for decorations, Christmas tree, the lights and the presents before! Now it is all just because of her! She can't stop looking at the tree and the lights.


Now, let's imagine how it will be for some 25-30 years in the future. Who knows will I be here or not. But I'll do my best to give her a feeling that every child should have on Christmas!


Thank you!!!

logo

Sort:  

It's parenthood that made all the difference this Christmas my friend. Happy new year and happy parenting for the rest of your life. Life is finally happening :)

Happy New Year! Thank you!

She is so cute and adorable, I remember when my girls were born, it was a life change for sure the best of times

enjoy every moment with her my friend

I will, my friend! Thank you!

the memories of a memorable event is always remember, but the event like christmas is th event that will not forgetable till the life ends

OMG!!! She's such a sweetheart... <3 <3 <3
Cheers to more lovely Christmas(es) with her.. ^^

Children are what will be left of us, when we go.
Nothing is more valuable than that. You are feeling that right now ;-)

Thank you, you're right

Holy shit she cute! What a smile bro! You get one of those first christmas stockings and everything? I had one of those hanging too :) Glad you found that christmas spirit.

Yes, after many years... thanks

So happy a face I think it's also the best ever new year. :-)

Yes! She didn't sleep a minute because of firecrackers and stuff! Thanks

You're welcome

Awe! That's a beautiful story and your little girl is just adorable!! Children can have an amazing affect on us parents. Gives us new appreciation of what our parents did for us as we were growing up. I'm glad you got that magical feeling back!!

Thank you!!! :)

Well said new father.

Adorable baby you should be proud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44