The more you touch the shit with your fingers, the more it smells

in #life7 years ago

The more you touch the shit with your fingers, the more it smells!

or

As much as you touch the shit, the smell gets worse!

This could be translated from Croatian language in English numerous ways and some of you can find better words for that, there is only one variation in Croatian language (Što govno više diraš, ono više smrdi).

This is an old wise saying that had same value many centuries ago as today.

And it doesn't speak about shit, it speaks about the people! Especially those with who we don't want to have anything.
For each of us, there are some people that is better not to get involved with. They can use you for their own goals or pull you down with them. There are also people that you want to explain something to them, for their own sake, but all your efforts are for nothing.

Sometimes it is better not to have any relations with some people.

Some of them are energy vampires. Wherever they go, they have to be in charge. They can drive you crazy with their own problems trying to just pass over those problems to you! After hanging with them for a half of hour, you feel just like your whole blood was sucked. So, it's better not to touch shit at all, your hands will get dirty!

I see injustice wherever I go!

In my neighborhood, in my town, in the politics, on the news, around the people I love, even on Steemit! Sometimes I can do something to change things and in these moments I take things in my own hands trying to be helpful as much as I can.
But sometimes, I can't do nothing. I can not influence on all crazy and angry heads around me. And in those situations, I only have to make sure that me and my loved ones are safe.

We all are responsible for our own actions and deeds.

There is no need to warn some people constantly, after all, their name and honor are coming to question. Sometimes, your hands can get dirty only because you were standing to close when something happened. People cheat, steal and lie to each other, all because of money and material goods, which is wrong motif for doing such bad deeds. And if you are too eager to stop that, you will get more and more involved and very strong strings will tie you to very bad people.

Sometimes it's better to leave them in their own shit!

Thank you!

Sort:  

This is a very wise saying. I try to avoid drama as best I can.

Loading...

Upravo tako ( Exactly) !!

Haha, fala ti!

But sometimes its better to flag the shit. Or the shit growth bigger.
https://steemit.com/earn/@tuvokhl/shit-post-ending-after-30-min
Click all 5 posts...

Also try to avoid taking a shit, where you eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17