The importance of proper sunglasses

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The most of my life, until not so long ago, I was a hater of sunglasses.

They kinda prevent me to see an other's person eyes when we speak. Take a look at someone's eyes and they can tell you a lot about that person. Wherever I look I see people with the sunglasses. Young girls will gladly show 96% of their skin but they will cover their eyes. I felt insecure so many times in the company of people with sunglasses.

So I was the one who constantly had headaches, looking at the world with half closed eyes because of damn sunlight. And I blamed all other things but not the sunlight. Summer is here and the sunlight gets stronger and stronger by each day, so I had to make an investment...

First I had to consider which type of sunglasses should I buy. From my perspective, there are only two types of them: The cheap ones and the expensive ones (my sister would rather use the word "proper" instead of "expensive").

Those cheap sunglasses are piece of cheap and fragile plastic with tinted glass.

They don't provide any protection from ultraviolet rays and from intensive light.

Only thing that they do is helping to me to look at the light. And I can feel like I'm protected, but this deception can really damage my eyesight. But I tried first with cheap sunglasses because on one reason:

I am a "things - breaker"!

And material things are not long lasting with me.

I don't have bad intentions and I don't throw furniture when I get mad, but I will crush your whole house by accident. That's just the way I am. Of course that I left those cheap sunglasses on my car seat and, a an hour later, I sat on them and they broke on million pieces... Luckily, no pieces of plastic or glass ended in my bottom.

So, my family convinced me to invest in the proper sunglasses. They said to me that if I pay much for sunglasses, I will watch them more carefully...

And here I am, with the black cover over my eyes, looking at the tinted and polarized world, but highly protected from ultraviolet rays and intense sunlight! Thank you!

Sort:  

Spy Happy Lenses are my fav

Good piece. Did you go with the Ray Bands?

No, I took Police

I now use tinted safety glasses as my sunnies, they are a good price and if it breaks or gets lost it doesn't matter. I did have a few pairs of more expensive sunnies but they all seem to have disappeared.

I prefer glasses for welding

Ok, I hadn't thought of that, then again it has been a few years since I have done any welding.

Resteemed, I can totally relate to this post in several ways :)

LOL! Thank you a lot!

If you live in the sun, really usefull,I still dont have any lol

I never wore them a lot either, but I get headaches a lot and with the bright sun, it really is so much better to wear them. I now try to carry one with me wherever I go :-)

My favourite is see-through glasses. Hopefully someone will produce it soon :D

X-ray glasses :)

with X-ray glasses u only see bones and human organ lol
You can't see clearly that "if you know what I mean" :P

I m addicted to sunglasses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80