Swallow's nests on my house

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Each year in spring we enjoy in a beautiful songs of these little birds.

It's fun to watch these flying workers while building their nests on the walls of my home. People say that it is a bad luck to chase swallows away or to destroy their nests. Personally, I don't believe in that kind of luck or bad luck, but the fact that I can be useful to these little birds makes me lucky enough.

It's not easy to take photos of them for an amateur as me.

But I managed to catch this one on my neighbor's house:

They are famous by migrating, so they spend a part of year here and second part in warmer places.

They usually come in March or early April and they always move in their old nest... this nest on my house stands for several years.

Adult birds that came here to settle in, probably hatched here last year.

And they started to build new nest just next to the old one.

M neighbor had a swallow's nest on the house walls and it crushed down few years ago. So he placed a plastic pot to help them out... So, they moved in a plastic pot and they are happy about it!

Major problem of having swallow's nests is their poop. Very difficult to wash out... And my cat looks those birds with hunrgy eyes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62