No more full - time listener of the full - time complainers

in #life7 years ago

I will waste next few sentences on complaining about complainers.

Many people around me and around you are full - time complainers and now I'm gonna complain about them, so that makes me a complainer, also. Maybe I just allowed other people to come to me with their problems and that was a mistake. Never allow to anyone to drain your energy with their own problems. Usually, I have an invisible shield around me for those things, but sometimes, I forget to turn it ON. There are people who are my friends and I just have to listen to them. Or at least I have to act as I listen to them. In most cases, I forget everything about their problems at the moment when conversation ends. I don't want to bring their negative energy to my life and home. I don't have an extra room for other people's problems. Many of these people got used to the fact that I am full - time helper. But I want to be helper, but not to full - time complainers.

Now, let's imagine two different persons in front of the same problem.

The first person is full of life problems and this new problem is trying to devastate his spirit. But this is just another problem and that person is already thinking about all possible solutions. This person can also complain, but he is not a full time complainer. He's a hard worker who simply wasn't lucky or some bad decisions from the past just showed up. This is a person who deserves your help and sympathy.

On the other side, there is a person who complains about everything. From the moment he woke up that morning. Complains about all things that happen. Especially the face that they can't stay sleep in their beds, they have to go to work. But they will not say to you that their problems are every day's obligations, but they will tell you every day about bad situation on work, how he get's tired every day, how he can't stand no more. I know the person that is always complaining about his job, even after the first day on the job of dreams. No, he must be there on the site the whole day and monitor the workers. That can be frustration from time to time, workers can really make your day, but that's your job, you chose to work on it and keep your mouth shut. It was the same on each job you've worked on.

So, imagine this second person dealing with the same problem as the previous person that I've written about before in this post. Now we have drama. Suddenly, this problem opens another 1000 problems involved with existence, money, friends, politics and, in the end, you see this person cursing his own life. But that even wasn't a real problem, it was possible to find solution if you keep your minds cool and if all that complaining didn't make you see distorted image. And that is exactly what happens in most of cases. A minor, unexpected problem can make a unstable person to loose control over his head.

I decided not to show any sympathy anymore for these people.

If complaining is your lifestyle, nothing will change that. So, you were born and raise to think that nothing is good enough for you. And I don't know who is to blame for that, your wife, your father, your mother or your mother's plumber. Just stay away from me and don't try to share any of your silly problems with me. You are not capable to deal with them, so you are not complete person and I will not allow you to affect on my life with your stupidity. Thank you!

Sort:  

Just chill and keep doing it or else stop if you don't want to.
Not like complain can change the experiment.

It is not about the experiment, it is not about Steemit at all, it's about everyday life

Steemit is like life. :-) Sometimes, in life, complain is not getting things anywhere too.

@dumar022, like this post a lot and I can relate.

I've had to live my whole life around complainers, and it takes practice have that shit bounce off you. If you don't put up that shield, it can cause some serious damage.

Dude, you know how to flip a bird and Steem On!

Thanks my friend! Steem On @runridefly!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15