My ZERO (0) is a Positive Zero (0+)

in #life8 years ago

How do we measure wealth? 

With money, real - estates, cars? Well, if that really  is, I am surely somewhere near the bottom of the food chain. And I am satisfied with that. This is the way I see it: if you have four houses, you would probably wish to buy a fifth one. Same with the cars. If you have a large sum of money, it is very normal to invest it on the right way so you can make more money. Actually, in that case, your money makes new money. Then, you can get used to have an expensive lifestyle. Well, it is not bad thing if you are really rich but it can make you careless about your business. 

Things can change very quickly and they can take you from a top of the building into a basement. 

When the source of your money dries up, you won't end at "zero", you will have a big, big minus! It is very nice to be a rich (with money) person, but that lifestyle can be tricky if you don't know how to play the game.



That's why I don't want to have an extremely large sum of money. I would probably become completely different person. 

Yes, I would, I am only a human! 

I would probably think about the future and make some good deals. Al least for some time. Then I would buy an island, few night clubs and maybe a space shuttle. And then, I would probably become homeless and crazy, possibly in jail and with a larger debt than I can repay in ten lives.



So, this is ZERO, this is where I am. I do not have nothing extra and I do not owe anything to anyone. I am really glad that I have a roof over my head and that I don't have pay any rent for that. And I am grateful that I can earn enough to keep myself full - fed. So, I guess that I am richer than many people who have much more money than I have. 

It is all about your needs. 

If you don't have material needs, you don't need money to satisfy those needs. Well, I think that today there are so many expensive but pointless things in the world. I don't need them! And why should I have the all the best and the most famous trends of the moment? I am so happy with this what I have. It is not much, but I can handle it! 

 

    


It makes me much happier than money makes rich people happy. I can satisfy all of my needs. And they can't! That makes me richer than them! I am slightly above the ZERO. But close enough to ZERO so I can still feel the ground under my feet. I call it POSITIVE ZERO!

Sort:  

Well you are in debt to the government though. There is no way to avoid being extored in this society unfortunately. Sooner or later some people will find a way to steal money from you one way or the other, so even though you think you can avoid debt, it is getting harder and harder.

It is very unfortunate to live in a society like this.

@dumar022, very fun post again. You have mastered the post. Love it my brother. Steem On Dude!

thank you @runridefly, i think the same about your blog ;) steem on

Hello @dumar022,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.041 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82