My favorite cactus got beautiful yellow flowers

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have this cactus for few years, since I stole the sample from the nearby garden.

But it has never flowered like now. Just few days ago, it didn't have any flowers, it even haven't shown what color will flowers have. So I was surprised a lot when I saw this:

It is very refreshing to see these flowers in the Sunday morning. Especially the big one!

All this reminds me on mythology.

The main topic of each mythology in the world is never ending fight of good and evil. On the autumn and winter, it is the rule of the evil. On the spring and summer, good rules!

A bunch of tiny flowers are like crown on the head of this monarch in whose body this battle of good and evil happens.

When I was a kid, there was a cartoon about an evil Cactus Emperor, who flowered at the end and became good emperor!


IMAGE SOURCE


IMAGE SOURCE

However, a cactus is still a cactus so watch your fingers!

Sort:  

@dumar022, it's a beautiful cactus. I have been meaning to try the simple clipping and planting after your posts, but here in California, we only have the large cactus served in Mexican dishes. I'm tired of seeing that cactus. Steem On Friend.

I've never seen that kind of cactus, seems interesting. Thanks @runridefly

@dumar022, I'm a little drunk but I think this cute little cactus is the cactus I'm talking about. Lol. They are huge over here in California. Prickly Pear Cactus. That's funny my friend

Cheers, @runridefly. I am wasted since yesterday

wow, I love desert plans and your photos are great

Nice Cactus
Thanks for nice photos
By the way I like to eat Cactus Fruit.

Sorry not a fan of cactus plants, bad experience many, many years ago.

LOL! I am the one who with bloody hands visits gardens in the neighborhood on nights with a scalpel :)

As long as its you and not me. :)

I never know cactus has flower..

Of course it does, thanks for comment

Only now i know.. Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26