I'm thinking about my old band

in #life7 years ago

I really miss my old crew and doing everything we did, however, it's not time to feel like I miss something.

It's time to think about future without them. It is not about what's "good" anymore, it's about what's "smart". We all decided the same and the timing was good, if we didn't fall apart, we would probably get into argues or fights. Sometimes it's better to leave if you feel the beginning of tensions. We all argued with each other many times and always made peace right after, but this time was different. The problems from real life got involved and the band cannot be on the first place for each of us. It is not music making whit them what I miss the most. What I miss the most is our fooling around, hanging together and making fun of everything. And now I can't blame anyone for this crash, it's just life, it would happen sooner or later.

People in my city are not aware that 022 doesn't exist anymore.

Everybody believes that we will get together again and continue with our work. I walk every day through these streets and people approach me asking what happened and telling me that all will be OK. They don't understand that we already are OK - just don't work together anymore after (all together) 15 years. People from here used to see us together. We were always coming as a team. But when each of us comes home, there are other problem that we need to deal with. And those problems were the cause of our separation.

When I was a substitute teacher in the school, on one of the pupil's desks I noticed that some of the kids engraved "022" with the needle of divider. I was never so proud in my life.

But the truth is: every song that we made was a compromise.

We wanted different things, different themes, different sound. Now I have very different ideas and now, I started to do what I always wanted. I'm gathering different kinds of musicians around me and I have a vision. It's all experiment, but I feel good when I'm doing it.

So, I talked with other members of my old band, we still haven't divided all music and studio equipment that we were buying together. I'm thinking of buying that equipment from them, because it seems that only I will need it in the future.

Now few words about what I have learned from this. First, it is impossible to do anything if nobody is boss or if everybody are bosses. Second, if you force something, that "something" loses it's magic. And third, music mustn't be a result of a compromise.

Goodbye, 022! I'm so proud of all we did together! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61292.24
ETH 2999.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76