Estates can destroy families

in #life7 years ago

I am really unpleasantly surprised by the cases and people that I meet and learn about every day at my job.

My boss and me are trying to solve some real fucked up problems but, from my perspective, the most of those clients should first pay a visit to the psychologist and possibly the priest. I am coming from a big, united and friendly family and each of my family members appreciate the family and relationships inside the family. That's why I can't understand how two brothers can start a personal war between themselves because of an estate that was left behind their father. Well, it happens and I see it every day.

A furious client have just left my office.

My boss had an investigation for the same client two years ago when client's father died. His brother was eager to build a house on the land that their father left to his sons. So he was in hurry to divide the land between him and our client. My boss was the engineer who offered few solutions how the land should be divided. Their father died without signing any testament before his death. So, the land was divided fairly, 50-50 and my boss drew the boundaries on the spatial plan and enclosed it to the court.

So, this client showed up at the door this morning in 8:00 AM.

I didn't work here when my boss had some deals with him, so I met him today for the first time. But he acted as I did something wrong. He spoke nervously about things that I couldn't connect with anything so I told him to be patient and wait for my boss. I offered him a coffee so the man noticed that I could be a victim who will listen his whole story. So he told me about his deal with his brother from two years ago. I asked him what is the problem. He just showed me a document fro the court which says that his brother is an owner of both parts of the land!

How could this happen?

When my boss came to office, he checked all papers and cleared the picture. Obviously, our client's brother tricked their father to sign a Lifetime support contract. That means that the brother of our client claims that he supported their father during the last years of his life and took care of him while he was in his deathbed. It is kinda pointless to claim that because their father spent last 10 years of his life in nursery home quiet far from home.

The client has all documents but nothing can kill the Lifetime support contract. So we had to send the client to the lawyer who is our cooperator. When he was leaving our office he told that when he was younger he couldn't imagine that he will be in this ugly situation with his beloved brother.

And I understand that. I love my sister very much and I will do all to stay that way. Thank you!


IMAGE SOURCE

Sort:  

Wealth is relative. The more wealth you have, the more relatives you have. :-)

Lol, thanks for comment :)

you're welcome

Humans are a bunch of very strange creatures... Somebody should do a good national geographic documentary about them...

Hope I never see myself in a similar situation.

Really sad cases I have to work on every day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67