Dear sisters and brothers Steemers, YESTERDAY I BECAME A FATHER

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Strange feeling, I have to admit...

It all started day before yesterday and we didn't expect it to happen at least for a week. She felt pain in the morning but she didn't think that were contractions. She realized that later but she was saying me whole time that still isn't right time to go in the hospital. Through the whole day, she was sleepy but she still wasn't worried. But she looked at me as I was panicking. Of course that I was worried about her, about our baby, but when the night came, she told me that she's OK and that she's going to sleep. I had some work to do on some new beats so I was awake. She came to me at 12:30 AM and told me that she feels better when she's walking. Also told me that I look like shit because my eyes were tired, I worked all day and kept my eyes on her. She told me to go to sleep and that she will wake me up if she feels like she should go to the hospital.

So, after she convinced me to take a nap for few hours, I went o my bed at 1:20 AM at yesterday's early morning. She woke me up at 2:05 AM and told me that has contractions more often and the she thinks that I should take her to the hospital.

Her bag for hospital is ready for already ten days. So in 2:15 we were in car driving toward the hospital. After ten minutes we were in front of the entrance and then, she told me that it was possible that she had a "false alarm". I suggested that we should take a ride around the city. After few jumps over speed bumps, somewhere around 2:45 AM she told me that she is sure now and that I take her to the hospital.

We came there, I took her bag and we rang on the door of maternity hospital.

I informed the nurse that I want to be present in the delivery room when my wife will give birth to my daughter. I gave her my phone number and she supposed to call me half of hour before that and told me to go home.

Of course that I didn't go home, I went to sleep in my car in front of the hospital to be ready if something happens! Then my dear wife sent me a message that this will not happen soon. At that point, I decided to go home.

At 7:50 AM yesterday, a "ding" from MESSENGER woke me up.

Then I saw a photo of my wife and my daughter! I was shocked!
I checked my phone hundred times in case that I have missed some phone call from hospital - NO! They my lady explained that she had some troubles while giving the birth to our kid and that's why she didn't want me to see that! I went straight to hospital and I saw two of my precious lady! That's why I missed Steemit whole day yesterday! And I hope that you understand that!
New life and new person in my home! Everything changes!

Trying to get more sleep, because when they get out of hospital, we will not sleep anymore for few months! Thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations, daddy.

Thank you buddy

You're welcome

You going be uncle ace .

You both are

@dumar022, she is so beautiful my friend. Yesterday, I was on steemit very little and this morning I search for @dumar022 and I find that you're a proud daddy. Congratulations my friend. I wish I could give you a new daddy hug. I hope to see you balancing her soon. Much love from your friend in California

Thank you! You are also a sort of uncle now! I didn't know about this beautiful feeling!

Your daughter is a little angel. The warmest feeling is when she sleeps on your chest.

I'm coming up on my one year anniversary here on steemit, and when I think of my first follower, I think of @dumar022. I wish you and your beautifully family the best. Give your daughter a kiss from uncle @runridefly.

Congratulations

Congratulations :)

Thank you

Na zdrowie :) for baby :)

Congrats..
Becoming a new father means having lots of responsibilities.
You will no doubt be a pro in no time while gaining a love and joy in your heart that you never knew possible.

Thank you for this nice comment!

Awwwh - Congrats - May you and you family stay blessed!

-ch @globocop

Thank you

Congratulations...This is the most beautiful time of your life that you will never forget, birth of your child is something that changes you indefinitely.

Of course it does, thank you!

CONGRATULATION!
With a girl you are blessed for the next 10 years. After that... well you're doomed. I suggest a baseball bat and pitbull dogbreeding for your next hobby (and of course a steemit wallet ;-) )

Hahahaha, lol! Thank you man

Awesome! Congrats!

Got 3 boys myself and it´s the best (and sometimes the most exhausting) in life! ;)

Enjoy!
Following you now.

I wrote a post about being a father some days ago.
You are welcome to check it out if it interests you: https://steemit.com/norway/@cryptopet/sometimes-it-really-sinks-in-being-a-dad-is-amazing

Peace, Peter

Congratulations!
To be a father is amazing moment in life.
You became really a man

I suppose... everything changes now. Thank you!

So true. When I became a father, I remember feeling a sense of responsibility and feeling very proud!

Now, with my son all grown up, I produce Steemit blogs and feel proud. LOL. Do take a look when you get time. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99