Dealing with people who constantly look for a reason to fight (a post with a lot of ketchup)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Sorry about the ketchup!

I wanted to make original photos for this posts, so I had two options:

  1. Get outside and pick up the fight with a first moron I see, or
  2. Use some ketchup...
    So, I chose the ketchup :)!

When did you last time came home full of bruises all over your eyes, with bloody face and spitting the blood from your mouth? Maybe bloody kneels, missing tooth or maybe even some broken bones? Sounds familiar? Maybe from your high school period or from some crazy, drunk night when something wrong and you bumped on the guy who was very glad to meet someone who will come across his way.

It is good to be well prepared for these situations and, if you know how to defend yourself, things are much easier. Especially if you are more sober and clearer in your head than your opponent. The best possible scenario is when you are clearly physically stronger than your opponent and when you can have everything under control.

But what is better solution? Beating the guy, or avoiding the violence?

My own opinion is that beating the guy is never the best solution! What can you prove with that? That you are stronger than him? Or can you make him smarter, so he could see what kind of jerk he was? Well, that won't happen. Some people just want to find just one tiny reason to kick someone's ass. And in their minds is that they can use weaker people to make themselves as rulers or heroes. I think you can't teach much these guys. They enjoy that and if you try to explain something to them, you can even make things worse.
In the same time, you can't avoid the violence forever. At least once in your life you will meet a person from who you won't be able to run! And running is good sometimes, but sometimes it is not! I know some weaker guys that didn't want to run only because the others will consider them cowards. Or they didn't run because some girls were there. I feel sorry for them. Not for violent guys, and not for guys that didn't want to run, I feel sorry for that kind of girls who like when men fight with their animal strength for them.
But that behavior has it's roots in very early history.

Importance of being strong in the history

If you lived a few thousands years ago, it would be very useful if you had a strong body. Wars were something that made the world turns. And strong people were the rulers. We all enjoy watching historical movies with cold weapons and battles. Even before, in prehistory, humans were hunters. And it was very important for them to be strong so they could feed their wives and children. It seems that this stayed in people's behavior today. People fight because it is not easy to get rid of the history. If, somehow, I end up in the age of Roman Empire with automatic rifle with me, I could probably handle with a whole army of spears and war hammers. But I don't think that I would fit in, because all this fights developed some feelings in us, as honor, honesty and other knightly values so, they wouldn't respect me with my rifle.

Interesting how, when we talk about historical famous people, the most of them were those with the brain, not with the muscles.

Different types of physically violent people

There are people who are aggressive because they are antisocial. This type of people can't put themselves in the shoes of others, they just crush all obstacles, no matter what. There are also many people with traumas from the childhood or the attention issues but that doesn't give an excuse to any aggressive behavior. They are in some other category. The people I want to talk about are nearly reasonable and they can act normal if they want. But they are just looking if someone will look at them on the way they don't like, or if someone will say something that these aggressive persons will understand as some kind of hidden attack. They are surely looking for the trouble. The worst people with this behavior, in the place where I'm coming from, are bouncers in the clubs. They end up in newspapers from time to time. They are looking all over the club who will do something bad or suspicious, so they beat the guy and send him on surgery... for accidentally breaking a whiskey glass. Those bouncers are actually sadists. And they really enjoy how strong they are and how nobody can do nothing to them.
Some people think that everything belongs to them and that makes them frustrated. I had a friend who is twice bigger than me. The friendship worked fine while I was agree with that guy. But the first time when I said NO, the things changed drastically. That kind of people are used to give orders and when you prove to them that they are wrong, they won't talk, but their fists start to talk.

When someone with less brain than you is trying to beat you, there are just few things that you can do:

  • Run! - this is bad thing, but in some situations it is only solution. But I couldn't do that, I would feel bad about myself!
  • Fight! - this is also a bad thing because, fighting should be a sport and not for solving arguments. But in many cases, you can't avoid it so it is good to know some arts of self defense.
  • Draw a gun, a knife or call the police! - this is for cowards so, do it if you are clear that you are one.
  • Mock on yourself! - this is probably the best solution ever. Few jokes on your own can fix the problem instantly. And instead to get into fight, offer the moron with a beer! If this doesn't work, then - FIGHT!
Sort:  

Depends. some people are not worth it. some people you got to stand up to.
What is dome ketchup? :-)
UPDATE: OK, corrected by @dumar022 :-)

Funny thing what you guys do. Warn me on my mistakes. I edit post, but your comment stays. I'll make a post about you

That's what the emojis are for ;)

That's why i upvoted comments

Cannot type at the moment, please, if you will, write an explanation for future readers, it's confusing now since I edited

The comments are good for getting the post to Active. :-)
And cannot delete if there is reply. I edited the original comments.
Maybe, this save people some time or get them more confuse. I don't know
Anyway, if you find any mistake on mine, certainly appreciate the information so I can correct.

Depends on situation, but there are some people who want to fight you without any particular reason!

I asked myself the same question ... dome ketchup is a local brand, I guess :P

Sorry, edited

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38