About my new job as an assistant of property assessor

in #life7 years ago

Since I lost my job at school, I worked on few places just for a month or two.

First, I worked as an educator in the program of education for adults. That was just for one semester and after that I was helping around schools and some factories which needed somebody for AutoCad drawings. And finally, few weeks ago I settled down as an assistant of property assessor. I don't think that this is an interesting job, I never dreamed about myself buried under tons of papers. And my phone started to ring all the time. But the salary is good, this is actually something in what I can use my education and knowledge.

I wrote before on Steemit that I regretted my own choice of profession.

Construction engineering is very interesting but the people in this business can make you crazy. I don't like to work with people. I would rather choose to work with a pickax. But I need money, I need a full time job and I need to feel useful. I haven't felt useful since I was a judge on memechallenge :).

It seems that finally I got a decent boss.

He looks a little bit as homeless in his sneakers and he runs all the time from property to property giving his assessments. So, he needed someone to take care about the office and documents. I would rather if I could go on the terrain but I need to work here four years if I want to take exams for property assessor. You must have licence for that job.

Some of these cases are actually interesting.

For example, we work on the case of family, whose members are not happy with inheritance debate. Two brothers and a sister are arguing about splitting a hotel that they inherited together by the will of their late father. It seems that the old man didn't think about peace in his family so he left this world without making clear the situation about properties that he left behind. That can lead to a family war. So now, the oldest brother wants to buy shares of hotel from his brother and sister. And he hired a lawyer who called expert witness to assess the situation of hotel, but that expert witness obviously works in benefit of the older brother. So, the younger brother and the sister hired us to make our own assessment. After that, the court will decide which assessment is more correct.

There are many factors influencing on the value of real - estate.

The age of property, historical value, situation about installations, condition of the construction, the purpose of the object, position, parking place... And if you are in this sort of the business, you will probably meet a lot of people involved in corruption and bribery. Trying to stay clean and honest! Wish me luck!

Sort:  

Our problem when there is no money. Then there's also problem when there's too much money. At least you have a nice decent office. All the best with your new role.

You are welcome

@dumar022, you look so serious and very professional at your desk. You make the job, and it doesn't make you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51