A Family from the Hell

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I had hell of a day at my work yesterday. I witnessed the fight of one family that came to my office in 9 AM and they were there until 1:30 PM. My head was about to explode. I'll try to describe what was happening.

They came there because of the miserable little garden of 20 square meters and that garden is their common property.

Two brothers and two sisters, all four older than 65. So, the oldest sister wanted that little garden for herself and she wanted her sister and brothers to sign the papers for here. On day before I was in that garden, took the measures and noticed that the garden is just between two backyards and I didn't see why was that garden so important.

When they came to my office, they were happy but when the old lady said that she wants the garden for herself because she claimed that their father's intention was to give it to her.

That claim made her sister and brothers very angry so they started arguing and my office turned to a circus. Then they opened some things from past: about the other garden that one of the brothers took for himself, about the barn that brothers split on two pieces and they didn't even ask their sisters for that. Then, the sisters started to fight each other because their children don't get along.
The youngest brother told me that he wants to sue them all but I told him that I am not a lawyer. I am just an engineer who works as a property assessor and that I can advise them how to split their common properties and I can make assessment about the value of the same. I heard swears that I've never heard before: "Devil will fuck you on the bloody Sunday!", and so on...

There were four people with me in my office but I had a feeling that there were at least 25 of them.

So, dear sisters and brothers Steemers, it is Saturday and I had some good sleep, but still I can hear them! Like a nightmare! A piece of yesterday's atmosphere for you:


Thank you for supporting @whysoserious and GOLDEN JOKER game! Tomorrow - announcement of the finalists!

logo

Sort:  

the guy in cap look like the one who came tou you dream. look at his eyes. LOL

Maybe next role in spy with me series

It must have been tough... Glad you survived... ^^

It certainly makes the Friday less boring at work!

Friday is usually the longest day at work and goes slowly...

When family can't deal with their problems - better headline haha :)

I actually find this so sad...

I see this very often at work so I am kinda immune

Looks and sounds like a hell of a day
I hope today is better

Of course it is! Thank you

Real life, Mountains out of Mole hills. Gotta laugh at human nature.

Yes, you're right

People will fight over anything! Sad that it is within a family though.

Yes, each day when I'm dealing with those things, I love my family even more

lol, some people are just so greedy, they are family, would it not make sense just the split the garden in half, idiots....

This sounds like the recent chaos in my family of siblings and so I choose to take myself out of many situations with several of them and is one of the many reasons I love @whysoserious because it is great to be not so serious! = ) Thanks @dumar022!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84