My Typical morning routine

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This is a pretty standard morning for me. I just want to present my everyday self to my fellow Steemians as I've mostly posted just my art and video making so far. Just think u should get to know me a little better through these day in the life kind of videos :D

An apple a day keeps the blues at bay.

Yakety Sax makes anything funny. I'm a big goofball.

follow me @duanesworld

Sort:  

Good work chap!

ha thanks!! That was a funny meeting ;)

Very funny! That ending part with apple is perfect. I used to do stop-motion videos too, usually skate oriented.

Ha same here. I've used this technique with skating as well.

Yeah! Way back I used to make skateboards do tricks without a person on them. I had the board attached on various poles and strings which I later retouched in photoshop frame by frame :D Today I would just put on a green bodysuit and the same effect would be done 10x faster..

actually Czech film maker Svankmajer he is great also. Check him out if you don't already know about him. You probably already know of him.

Of course! I have seen most of his stuff. I'm czech too...

haha same. I would clone or paint out frame by frame in photoshop. I might have a few still kicking around. Then I might not most of them were at a time when I didn't care and just erased things.

The actually technique that uses people or inanimate objects in animation is actually called "pixelation" (way before being used as a cgi term) which was coined and practiced by National Film Board film maker and animator Norman McLaren. I use to watch all his films when I was a child. This is his most famous film.

How many horse power that chair pushin?

It's a chair-ot, 2 horses!

Congratulations @duanesworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56