You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution - Technological or Biological? - Which Path To Take - Or Will We Even Have A Choice.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to wrap my head around the complex dynamics of this, especially the transition period before the Singularity is reached – decades long deepening the human-machine interdependence and how we as a society must come to terms with it. Will I have a soul? Will I age? Will I ever die? Yikes! Most excellent write, Sam. Power to the people. :)

Upped and Steemed

Sort:  

In my opinion when the time comes we wont even realize it has happened, it'll be like the jolt you get between asleep and awake, pop, done.

Of course this is the perfect implementation, there will be crude attempts in the years following up to it, think google glass, augmented reality, a crude amalgam of the digital and the real.

Pretty exciting stuff! Thanks for sharing. <3

See? You are awake now and BOOM! - you didn't even know what hit you. That fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31