You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Hiking Again

in #life6 years ago

I know this trail, Marianne! One of my best friends lives in San Diego and she hikes the trail every single day. I went with her when I was there. I remember a lot of dogs so I wonder if it was before the no dog rule?

There was a split rail fence with a "to kill for overlook" and it was a wonderful way to spend some time.

Thank you for posting this, it is so nice to see you take a break from your hectic schedule! I love your hiking hat and the cute picture at the end! XOXO

Sort:  

Oh, you can take dogs - but they should be on a leash and you should have water for them. And on a hot day, it is better not to take them. Really, I have seen dogs die on the trail and people needed to be Helicoptered out (not on this one, but another close one). People are totally out of shape and they go and act like there is a Starbucks every few meter and they don't need to take anything. Well, and then, they get a heat stroke or something...
So cool that you were on that hill!! If you come and visit again, I want to see you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34